Board Committees

The Sun City Home Owners Association has a number of committees that play a vital role in SCHOA’s ability to meet the needs of Sun City.

The standing committees are:


  • Articles and Bylaws – Al Morton
  • Elections – Gail Warmath
  • Government Affairs – Robert Wheat
  • Membership – Al Morton
  • Roads and Safety  – Pam Schwartz


  • Luke Air Force Base – Jim Stark
  • RCSC (Recreation Centers of Sun City) – Jerry Walzcak
  • SCHOA Foundation – Pam Schwartz
  • Sun City COA (Sun City Condo Owners Assn) – Robert Wheat
  • Sun City Fire Department –
  • Sun City Posse –
  • Sun City West (PORA) – Ed Van Ness

This is an opportunity to lend a hand in Sun City for the well being of everyone.  SCHOA would like to invite you to join one of the committees as Sun City has always been known as the “City of Volunteers.” Thank you for considering joining and giving of your time and talents for the betterment of Sun City and if you would like more information, please contact

The Articles and Bylaws Committee identifies changes needed to the Articles of Incorporation and the Bylaws and develops amendment proposals. The chairman of the Articles and Bylaws Committee is Pam Schwartz.

The Elections Committee solicits candidates for directors and plans and oversees the election process. Gail Warmath is the current Chair of the Planning and Elections Committee.

The Government Affairs Committee advocates for the interests of SCHOA and the residents of Sun City at all levels of government. Robert Wheat is the current chair of the Governmental Affairs Committee.

The Membership Committee oversees and sets goals for both recruiting and maintaining membership. Al Morton is the Chairman of the Membership Committee.

The Roads and Safety  Committee provides an opportunity for residents to bring issues of concern to the attention of local, county and state transportation officials. The Roads and Safety Committee meets at the SCHOA office the third Wednesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. Pam Schwartz is the Chairman of the Roads & Safety Committee.